Your updated source of information about Dehradun & Uttarakhand.

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Moot court competition

Justice MM Ghildiyal (retd), Lokayukta, Uttarakhand, gives away the winning trophy of the Third Sushila Devi Memorial Moot Court Competition to the winners in Dehradun on Wednesday.
Dehradun, April 11
The third Sushila Devi Memorial Moot Court Competition was held at Law College here today. The team comprising Vibhuti Bahuguna, Jyoti Bhatt and Aishawrya Chandra were declared as the winners of the competition, while the team of Angi Mehta, Swapnil Kaushik and Sahil Sharma were declared as runners- up. Vibhuti Bahuguna was also declared as the best speaker.
Justice M.M.Ghildiyal (retd), Lokayukta,Uttarakhand, who was the chief guest on the occasion gave tips to the law students. He said that mere knowledge of law was not sufficient and the students should also know the circumstances also to use the relevant laws.

No comments:

Post a Comment