Your updated source of information about Dehradun & Uttarakhand.

Friday, December 9, 2011

Uttarakhand Govt. order on new districts

Dehradun, December 9
A government order has been released for the creation of new districts of Kotdwar, Raniketh, Didihaat and Yamunotri.
The nod for the same had already been given by the Uttarakhand Government at Cabinet meeting last month.
The announcement of the creation of the districts was made on August 15 this year by former Chief Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank.
Principal Secretary and Revenue Commissioner PC Sharma said the government had not taken any decision for declaring the district headquarters for the new districts and the appointment of SSP and DMs and carving of the boundaries would also take place after the Assembly elections.
Sources claim the government decided to play it safe and issued a government order instead of a notification, as it would have been difficult to amend the notification in the future.

No comments:

Post a Comment