Your updated source of information about Dehradun & Uttarakhand.

Friday, April 6, 2012

Uttarakhand Raksha Morcha to be recast

Dehradun, April 6
After facing drubbing in the recently concluded Assembly poll in the state, the Uttarakhand Raksha Morcha has formed three teams that will visit the state to strengthen the party organisation.
Presiding over a meeting in Dehradun today, Uttarakhand Raksha Morcha president Lt-Gen TPS Rawat (retd) said the team visiting the Kumaon region of the state will be headed by Shailraj Bahuguna whereas Rajendra Bhandari will be heading the team slated to visit the Garhwal region. Further, Mohan Singh Rawat will lead the morcha’s team to Haridwar. These teams will take feedback from grassroot-level party workers and submit a report to the party high command.
TPS Rawat also announced the appointment of 15 observers for various districts in the state that would work towards re-constitution of party organisation at city and block levels. Among those appointed include Ganesh Negi, who has been appointed observer for Pauri, Rajendra Singh Negi for Chamoli, Arjun Singh Garhwal for Rudraprayag, Vipin Chandra Bhatt for Almora, PC Thapliyal for Dehradun Rural and Ratan Singh Gunsola has been appointed observer for Tehri district.

No comments:

Post a Comment